Lucie Red

Production Designers

Working across narrative, commercials, and music promos, features include feature Days of the Bagnold Summer directed by Simon Bird, and shorts include The Full Story, directed by BAFTA winning / Oscar nominated Daisy Jacobs, and The Truthful Phone, an adaptation of a Terry (Monty Python) Jones short story shot on location in Wales narrated by Martin Sheen.


WRECKING BALL (Teaser / Pilot)
Prod. Two Brothers
Dir. Simon Bird

Dir. Simon Bird
Prod. Matt Wilkinson
World Premiere: Locarno Film Festival 2019
Official Selection: BFI LFF 2019
Official Selection: Glasgow Film Festival 2020
Official Selection: Tokyo Int’l Film Festival 2020
Official Selection: Göteberg Film Festival 2020
Official Selection: Seville Film Festival 2020
Official Selection: Brighton Film Festival 2020 

BEING DEAD (prep only)
Dir. John Meyers
Prod. Ross Williams

ZERO (as Art Director)
Dir. David Barrouk

THE SEASONING HOUSE (as Scenic Artist)
Dir. Paul Hyatt

SCAR TISSUE (as Props Assistant)
Dir. Scott Michell


Prod. Island Pictures
Dir. Isabella Wing-Davey

Prod. BFI
Dir. Ella Jones
World Premiere: BFI LFF 2019 

Dir. Rachna Suri
Prod. Elation Pictures / Emilie Jouffroy

Dir. Carl Rock
(Adaptation of a Terry Jones short story narrated by Martin Sheen)

Dir. Andrew Vinciquerra
Official Selection: LSFF 2019
Official Selection: Auckland Int’l Film Festival 2018
Official Selection: Portand Comedy Film Festival 2018
Official Selection: Wasteland Film Festival 2018
Winner: Best Experimental – Dublin Independent Film Festival 2018

Winner: Independent Horror Movie Awards 2018
Official Selection: Genre Celebration Festival 2018

Official Selection: Austin Arthouse Film Festival 2018

Dir. Tom Beckwith Philips
Winner – Best Production Design: Sydney Independent Film Festival 2018
Official Selection: Sydney Independent Film Festival 2018
Winner – Festival Prize for Best Director of a Short Film: Chicago Comedy Film Festival 2018
Official Selection: In The Palace, Bulgaria 2018
Official Selection: Mt Fuji & Atami Film Festival 2018

Prod. Jeff Morgan
Dir. Daisy Jacobs
Winner – Best Short Film: Edinburgh Int’l Film Festival 2017
Official Selection: BFI London Film Festival 2017
Nomination: Grand Prize for Animation: Vila do Conde International Short Film Festival 2017

Prod. Colonel Blimp / Random Acts
Dir. Fred Rowson
Nomination: Best Short Film: Raindance Film Festival 2016
Vimeo Staff Pick 2016



Rupaul’s Drag Race UK S1 dir Jack Whiteley – Winner (Bronze) Best Production Design: Creative Circle Awards 2020

Adam Smith: Adidas
Anders Jedenfors: The Times
Andreas Ohman: ASOS Houseband
Charlie and Joe: Lumix GH3 /EE Broadband
Chloe Wallace: Nowness / Hauwei
Chris Boyle: Visa / Nike
Duane Hopkins: TFL
Femke Huurdeman: TKMaxx
Mathy & Fran: Ballentines
Fred Rowson: Burger King
Georgia Glylnn Smith: Asda
Giles Ripley: KFC
Giles Smith: Moo
Henri & Sebastian: Lego
Ian Pons Jewell: Adidas
Jack Whiteley: Rupaul’s Drag Race S1 / Google
James Nunn: Virgin Atlantic
Jamie Catchpole: Dove
Justin Brown: IKEA
Justin Dickel: Schweppes
Kinopravda: Beauty Pie
Luc Janin: New Balance / JD Sports / Footlocker
Lucy Luscombe: Vaseline / Prevalin
Marc Sethi: Belverdere Vodka
Martin Sterling: Virgin V Festivals
Miles McCalfey: Not On The High Street
Ninian Doff: Snickers / Cadbury’s
Oliver Hadlee-Pearch: Grants Whiskey
Peter Ireland: Geordie Shore
Price James: / Paypal / Parental Controls
Similar But Different: Diesel
Sophie Edelstein: Charlotte Olympia
Quentin Jones: Chanel
Ross Neil: Now TV
Vedran Rubic: BBC Sounds
Will Clark: O2
Will & Carly: Bumble
Zac Ella: Adidas / HTC


Young Fathers: Toy dir Saloman Lightelm – Best Director: Kinsale Shark Awards 2018

Adam Powell: No Rome / The 1975
Alex Southam: Laura Mvula
Alexander Brown: Selha Sue / La Roux
Charlie and Joe: Youthkills
Colin Tilley: David Guetta
Emil Nava: Jessie J
Fred Rowson: Years and Years / Bree Runway / Raliegh Ritchie
Helmi: Roots Manuva
Henry Busby: Costa Coffee
Huse: Louis Tomlinson
Issac Rentz: Mabel
Jack Whiteley: Young Fathers
James Copeman: Bloc Party
James Slater: Kaiser Chiefs / Sigrid / Circa Waves
Julian Barrett: Tanlines
Lamar & Nick: MNEK
Lisette Donkersloot: Dove
Luc Janin: John Newman
Lucy Luscombe: Jucie / Dark Star / Kwes
Luke Biggins: Stefflon Don feat. Skepta
Margatrita Louca: Franz Ferdinand
Mathy and Fran: Bipolar Sunshine / Russ Chimes
Megaforce: Dizzee Rascal
Never Ending Fun: Kodaline / Ruen Brothers / PABH / Drenge
Nez: Hurts
Ninian Doff: Crookers / Peace
Oliver Hadlee-Pearch: Jungle / La Roux
Rob and Rob: Josh Kumra
Rob Brandon: Nothing But Thieves / George Ezra / Indiana
Robert Muller: Years and Years
Saloman Lightelm: Young Fathers
Similar But Different: Louis Tomlinson feat. Cheat Codes
Tim Mattia: Tinie Tempha / Conor Maynard
Weronika Tofilska: Lauren Aquikina
Wiz: Kasabian / Mika
Zac Ella: Wiley / Superfood / Paul Woolford